Thirteen Dominican Provinces on Alert for Heavy Rains

Thirteen Dominican Provinces on Alert for Heavy Rains
Fecha de publicación: 
30 July 2019
Imagen principal: 

The Center for Emergency Operations (COE) has expanded this Tuesday to 13 Dominican provinces in green alert (minimum), due to the incidence of a tropical wave combined with a watercourse causing rains.

The provinces on alert are Duarte, Sanchez Ramirez, Hato Mayor, San Cristobal, El Seibo, La Vega, Monte Plata, Monsignor Nouel, Maria Trinidad Sanchez, the great Santo Domingo, San Pedro de Macoris, La Altagracia and Samana.

The National Meteorology Office (Onamet) reported Tuesday that moderate to heavy rains, thunderstorms and wind gusts will generate clouds from morning hours and at night.

Besides, as the tropical storm continues to move westward, the rains will spread to other parts of the country.

Both Onamet and COE ask people living in green alert areas to watch out for river, stream and canyon floods.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Enter the characters shown in the image.