Dominican Republic wins Title of the LXV Caribbean Series

Dominican Republic wins Title of the LXV Caribbean Series
Fecha de publicación: 
11 February 2023
Imagen principal: 

A run in the second inning, another in the fifth and an insurance run in the last inning were the only three scores in a very interesting game until the very end.


In the match for the third place in the top regional baseball tournament, Mexico beat Colombia with a 1-0 score.


The Tigres del Licey of the Dominican Republic beat their rivals, locals Leones del Caracas, 3-0 this Friday night and won the title in the LXV Caribbean Baseball Series, Greater Caracas 2023.


In a clash controlled by pitchers, the locals could not score a single run against Dominican pitchers, who had a spotless performance and kept a slight lead, but enough obtained by their hitters.


The highlight of the match was the pitching of César Valdés' right-hander, who in six and two-thirds innings allowed only three hits, did not walk and struck out six.


In this way, the Tigres established themselves as the winningest team in the Caribbean classics with 11 wins and the Dominican Republic also continues as the country with the most Caribbean Series wins with 22.


Mexico Defeats Colombia in the Match for Third Place


In the first match of the day, the game for third place in the competition, the Mexican team defeated Colombia by 1-0.


In this, another exquisite duel of pitchers, spectators had to wait until the sixth inning for Mexico to score the only run of the game.


The win went to left-hander Jeff Kinley and reliever Jake Sanchez earned the save. The lost went to pitcher Kevin Escorcia.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Enter the characters shown in the image.